Barbara Jo Moody Oates, 86, of Princeton, and formerly of Asheville, N.C., died Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020, at Caldwell Medical Center.

Steve Boren, 59, of Hopkinsville, died Monday, Jan. 20, 2020, at St. Thomas West in Nashville, Tenn.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

  • Updated

David G. Walker, 78, of Kuttawa, died Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020, at 2:15 a.m. at his home.

Thomas Grant White died January 19, 2020 at Rivers Bend Retirement Community, Kuttawa, KY, not far from the site of the business he successfully operated for decades. Thomas was born November 29, 1918 to Tom and Annie White on their farm in the New Bethel Community. He lived on that family f…

Teresa Gale Bellamy, 59, of La Center, died Sunday, Jan. 19, 2020, at Vanderbilt Medical Center in Nashville, Tenn.

  • Updated

L.D. Mathis, 91, of Princeton, and formerly of Dawson Springs, died Sunday, Jan. 19, 2020, at his home.

Cindy Lee Bailey, 57, of Hardin, died Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2020, at 10:15 a.m. at Calloway Hospital in Murray.

Phyllis A. Jarrell, 79, of Grand Rivers, died Sunday, Jan. 19, 2020, at 8:41 p.m. at Christian Care Center in Kuttawa.

Daniel Phillip “Phil” Mc Chesney, St. Peters, MO, born in Princeton, KY, passed away Saturday, January 18, 2020 at the age of 79. Cherished son of the late Daniel and Florist Mc Chesney; devoted father of Eric (Jennifer) Mc Chesney, Holly Mc Chesney (Levi Crawford); loving grandfather of Dre…

Jeff L. Holland, 37, of Kuttawa, died Friday afternoon, Jan. 17, 2020, at his home.

  • Updated

Bro. Matthew Smothers, 43, of Princeton, died Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2020, at Caldwell Medical Center.

Rod B. Lady, 44, of Hopkinsville, and formerly of Princeton, died Monday, Jan. 6, at 9:31 a.m.

Michael L. Teeters, 66 of Eddyville, died Monday afternoon, Jan. 13, 2020, at his home.

JoAnn McLeod, 87, of Murray, died Saturday, Jan. 4, 2020, at 7:52 p.m. at Baptist Health in Paducah.

Janet H. “Judy” Winn, 85, of Marion, formerly of Princeton, died Sunday, Jan. 5, 2020, at Princeton Health and Rehabilitation Center.

Alma Chandler Parish, 92, of Grand Rivers, died Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020 at Ray and Kay Eckstein Hospice Care Center in Paducah.

Ann Jackson, 86, of Princeton, died Monday, Jan. 6, 2020, at Lourdes Hospital in Paducah.

William David Wilder, 61, of Smithland, died at 3:41 p.m. Monday, Jan. 13, 2020, at his home.

Bonnie Snyder, 78, of Eddyville, died Friday, Jan. 3, 2020, at her home of her son and daughter-in-law.

William E. Adams, 79, of Fredonia, died Monday, Jan. 6, 2020, at his home.

Sidney Holloway, 92, of Hopkinsville, died Saturday, Jan. 4, 2020, at his home.

Reva L. Hagan, 77, of Paducah, died Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019, at Parkview Nursing and Rehabilitation Center, following a long battle with Alzheimer’s and Dementia.

Donald Wayne Jones, 75, of Nashville, Tenn., died Sunday, Dec. 29, 2910, at his home.

Eva Womble Knott, 91, of Paducah, died Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019, at Southgate Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Metropolis, Ill.

Born in Paducah, Kentucky, to Robert E. Hearne, MD, a surgeon and honor graduate at Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, and Melville Akin Hearne, daughter of a dentist, a college graduate and volunteer nurse in World War I, Nancy Dee Hearne was the second of their two daughters.

Betty J. Timmons, 85, of Kuttawa, and formerly of Between the Rivers, died Monday, Dec. 30, 2019, at her home.

Karen Barnett, 59, of Eddyville, and formerly of Princeton, died Sunday, Jan. 12, 2020, at her home.

Stephen Douglas Bebout, 55, of Paducah, died Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019, at 5:45 p.m. at Baptist Health in Paducah.

Cleo J. Jackson, 85, of Princeton, died Saturday, Dec. 28, 2019, at Baptist Health in Paducah.

David Lee Brennan, 72, died Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019, at 11:40 p.m. at the VA Community Living Center in Marion, Ill.

Edith J. Miller, age 88, of Caldwell County, KY, passed away Monday, December 23, 2019 at Baptist Health Paducah.

Ben Rowland, 81, of Eddyville, died Friday, Dec. 13, 2019, at Christian Care Center in Kuttawa.

Barbara Jane Boyd, 79, of Smiths Grove, died Friday, Dec. 13, 2019 at Edmonson Center in Brownsville.

Thomas Lee Carpenter Jr., 61, of Paducah, died Sunday, Dec. 5, 2019, at Stone Creek Health and Rehab in Paducah.

Kathleen Wiggins Bernhardt, 95, of Rochester, N.Y., and formerly of Dawson Springs, died Sunday, Dec. 8, 2019, at the Rochester Presbyterian Home in Rochester, N.Y.

Jerry Tackwell, 69, of Fredonia, died Thursday, Dec. 5, 2019, at the home of his sister.

Mary Jane Haile Young, 74, of Princeton, died Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2019, at Vanderbilt Medical Center in Nashville, Tenn.

Larry Dean Capps, 59, of Princeton, died Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019, at Caldwell Medical Center.

John Baker, 75, of LaCenter, died Monday, Dec. 2, 2019, at 6:58 p.m. at his home.

James Henry Peek, 82, of Kuttawa, died Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019, at 11:57 p.m., at Baptist Health in Paducah.

Frances Myers Snyder, 90, of Kuttawa, died Friday, Nov. 29, 2019, at River’s Bend Retirement Center in Kuttawa.

Mary Lou Boitnott Hughes, 84, of Fredonia, died Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019, at the Ray and Kay Eckstein Hospice Care Center in Paducah.

Jimmy Chandler, 85, of Kuttawa, died Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019, at his home.

Kathy Ann Sims, 63, of Princeton, died Friday, Nov. 29, 2019, at her home.

Gerald Clifton Robinson, 55, of Webster County, died Sunday, Nov. 24, 2019, at Jackson Purchase Medical Center.

Gail Biggs, 61, of Princeton, died Friday, Nov. 15, 2019, at Stone Creek Health and Rehab Center in Paducah.

Billy Michael Son, 73, of Princeton, died Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019, at his home.